›THANK YOU. YOU‘RE WELCOME. THANK YOU. YOU‘RE WELCOME. THANK YOU‹

KAROLIN POSKA (EST)

SAT 8 JUNE 2019 9 P.M. – 9.50 P.M.
SCHWANKHALLE, NEUER SAAL / DANCE PERFORMANCE (ENGLISH)

We are all acquainted with this moment. The performance has just ended. Silence. The applause has not yet begun. Everyone suspects it’s over. But who starts? And what happens to the bacteria on the hands when we clap? Do they feel pain? And can one succeed in turning the moment shortly after the performance into a performance?

CREDITS
CONCEPT & PERFORMANCE Karolin Poska
SOUND DESIGN Kenn-Eerik Kannike
LIGHT DESIGN Ivar Piterskihh
DRAMATURGICAL CO-WORK Kaie Küünal
COPRODUCTION Kanuti Gildi Saal

TICKETS
JOINT PRICE SYSTEM 14 / 10 / 7 EURO
BREMEN PASS 3 EURO
ONLINE TICKETS

BIOGRAPHIES
Karolin Poska is a freelance dance artist who has graduated from the Dance Art Faculty of the University of Tartu’s Viljandi Culture Academy. She was a young artist in residence at Kanuti Gildi SAAL in 2016/17. Poska does not yet have big awards or collaborations with famous people to brag with and she does not plan to make them up. In her performances she explores the connections between live electronic music and dance.

Kaie Küünal is a freelance artist who works as dramaturg, dancer, dance teacher and festival organizer. She has graduated from the Dance Art Faculty of the University of Tartu’s Viljandi Culture Academy.

Kenn-Eerik Kannike is a freelance artist who has graduated from the Music Art Faculty of the University of Tartu’s Viljandi Culture Academy. He worked as a sound designer in numerous dance and theater performances and has been a sound technician for the festival ›Made in Estonia Maraton‹ and several dance performances.

Ivar Piterskihh studies light design at the Performing Arts Faculty of the University of Tartu’s Viljandi Culture Academy. He worked as a light technician in different dance and theater performances, for example at Theater Ugala (Viljandi, Estonia), the August Dance Festival and the Folk Music Festival in Viljandi.

›THANK YOU. YOU‘RE WELCOME. THANK YOU. YOU‘RE WELCOME. THANK YOU‹

KAROLIN POSKA (EST)

SA 8.6. 2019 21.00 – 21.50 SCHWANKHALLE, NEUER SAAL /
TANZPERFORMANCE (ENGLISCH)

Wir alle kennen diesen Moment: Die Performance ist gerade vorbei. Stille. Der Applaus hat noch nicht begonnen. Alle ahnen: das war´s. Doch wer fängt an? Und was passiert mit den Bakterien auf der Hand, während wir klatschen? Empfinden sie Schmerzen? Und kann kann es gelingen, den Moment kurz nach der Aufführung zur Aufführung zu machen?

CREDITS
IDEE & PERFORMANCE Karolin Poska
SOUND DESIGN Kenn-Eerik Kannike
LICHT Ivar Piterskihh
DRAMATURGISCHE MITARBEIT Kaie Küünal
KOPRODUKTION Kanuti Gildi Saal

EINTRITT
SOLIDARISCHES PREISSYSTEM, FREI WÄHLBARE PREISKATEGORIEN
14 / 10 / 7 EURO, BREMEN PASS 3 EURO
ONLINE TICKETS

BIOGRAFIEN
Karolin Poska ist freischaffende Tanzkünstlerin. Sie studierte an der Fakultät Tanz der Viljandi Culture Academy an der Universität Tartu. 2016/17 war sie young artist in residence am Kanuti Gildi SAAL in Talinn. Poska hat noch keine großen Preise gewonnen und auch noch keine Kooperationen mit wichtigen Leuten realisiert, mit denen sie hier angeben könnte. In ihren Arbeiten erkundet sie die Verbindungen von elektronischer Livemusik und Tanz.

Kaie Küünal ist freischaffende Künstlerin. Sie arbeitet als Dramaturgin, Tänzerin, Tanzlehrerin und Festivalorganisatorin. Sie studierte an der Fakultät Tanz der Viljandi Culture Academy an der Universität Tartu.

Kenn-Eerik Kannike ist freischaffender Künstler und studierte an der Fakultät Musik der Viljandi Culture Academy an der Universität Tartu. Er arbeitete als Sound Designer für verschiedene Tanz- und Theaterproduktionen und als Tontechniker für das Festival ›Made in Estonia Maraton‹.

Ivar Piterskihh studiert Lichtdesign an der Fakultät für Darstellende Künste der Viljandi Culture Academy an der Universität Tartu. Er arbeitete als Lichttechniker in verschiedenen Tanz- und Theaterproduktionen, unter anderem am Theater Ugala (Viljandi, Estland) und im Rahmen verschiedener Festivals.